MPF Board of Directors

Officers of the Board of Directors

Jeff Laethem, Chairman Board of Directors

Jeff Laethem
Chairman, Board of Directors
President, Ray Laethem Motors, Grosse Pointe/Detroit

Dr. Paul Cullis, President Board of Directors

Paul A. Cullis, M.D., F.A.A.N.
President, Board of Directors
Chief of Neurology, Ascension Health Michigan
Associate Professor of Neurology, Wayne State University School of Medicine
Michigan Neurology Institute


Lawrence Millman

Brian True
Vice Chairman, Board of Directors
Principal, Lee & Associates Real Estate, Royal Oak

Lawrence Millman

Lawrence Millman, CPA
Treasurer, Board of Directors
Chairman, Finance Committee
Principal, Grant, Millman and Johnson, P.C., Novi

MersonRichard sm

Richard Merson, PhD, S&LP
Secretary, Board of Directors
Speech & Language Pathologist
William Beaumont Hospital

e george


Edwin George, M.D., Ph.D.
Board of Directors
Assistant Professor of Neurology, Wayne State University School of Medicine, Harper University Hospital and the John D. Dingell Veterans Administration Hospital in Detroit and is Director of the Movement Disorders Center at Wayne State University and the John D. Dingell Veterans Administration Hospital; Past Chairman, MPF Professional Advisory Board


Peter A LeWitt


Peter A. Lewitt, M.D.
Chairman, Professional Advisory Board
Director of Parkinson's Disease and Movement Disorders Program, Henry Ford Hospital
Movement Disorder Specialist, Henry Ford Hospital
Professor of Neurology, Wayne State University School of Medicine



Members of the Board of Directors

Jeffrey Appel, Esq
Attorney, Private Practice, Southfield

Tyrone Baharozian, Esquire
Attorney, Private Practice

David Bartczak
Engineer, Consultant; Adjunct Faculty, Eastern Michigan University
Facilitator, Royal Oak Parkinson’s Support Group

Carole Briggs, RN
Support Group Liaison to Board, West/Southern MI Region
Assessment Nurse, disAbility Connection, Jackson Facilitator, Jackson Parkinson Support Group

David Floore
Owner, Lance Tools, Inc., Madison Heights

Linda Grap
Director, Senior Health Partners, Battle Creek MI

Deanna Hatmaker, MSA
Managing Director
Midwest People Development, Livonia, MI

Suzanne Holguin, RN
Support Group Liaison to the Board, Northern Michigan and Upper Peninsula
Assessment Nurse, Friendship Center, Petoskey

Maxine Meach
Traverse City Support Group Founder

Jeanne Merchant 
President/Owner Home Instead of Southwest Oakland County, MI

Merry O’Connell, RN  
Support Group Liaison to the Board, Mid Michigan Region

Sara Schimke, Esq.
Attorney, Jaffe Raite, Heurer and Weiss, PC, Southfield

Karen Tajer
Support Group Liaison at Large

Janet Whitaker, B.S., M.Ed. Ed.S. 


Past Chairmen

  • Thomas A. Cracchiolo, Founding Chairman
  • John A. Boll, Sr.
  • Leonard S. Borman
  • Kathleen Damian, Esq.
  • Jay M. Gorell, M.D.
  • Frederic L. Marblestone
  • Kenneth G. Meade
  • Lee R. Miskowski
  • Robert Richard, PhD
  • Ronald Sollish, Esq.

In Memoriam

Founding President
Raymond B. Bauer, M.D.


Our Location

30400 Telegraph Road, Suite 150
Bingham Farms, MI 48025

Mon-Fri: 8:30am - 5:00pm

Contact Us

(248) 433-1011
Toll Free: (800) 852-9781
Contact Us

Our Partners

World Parkinson Coalition

Alliance of Independent Regional Parkinson Organizations